Election Results for the 2018 November Midterm Ballots

Winnfield City Court Judge Staci Wiley, third from left, joined approximately 100 Judges from all levels of the judicial system throughout North Louisiana in Natchitoches earlier this week as part of a daylong continuing education program for the judiciary. Shown with Judge Wiley are , from left to right, Tracy Thompson, executive director of the Louisiana Judicial College, Springhill City Court Judge John Slattery, judge Wiley, Third Circuit Court of Appeals Judge Van Kysar of Natchitoches, Third Circuit Court of Appeals Judge Elizabeth Pickett of Many, and 36 th Judicial District Court Judge Martha O’Neal of DeRidder.

After all is said and done, it is safe to say this midterm 2018 election had everyone on the edge of there seats. For the Congressional ballots, U. S. Representative, 1 st Congressional court goes to Steve Scalise, with a 71% vote, concluding in 192,526 total votes district wide out of 269,273 votes. For the 2 nd congressional District, Cedric Richmond in a Democratic seat, came in running with a total of 190,066 votes district wide out of 235,854 votesgiving him a 81% vote overall. To follow in 3 rd congressional District is Clay Higgins, taking a Representative seat with 56% votes, coming to a total of 136,871 votes out of 245,935 district wide votes. For the 4 th Congressional District “Mike” Johnson was voted in, holding a representative seat with 64% votes, coming in at a total of 139,307 votes out of 216,842 votes. Holding the 5 th congressional District is Ralph Abraham totaling out with 67% of the votes, resulting in 149,010 votes district wide out of 223,933 votes. Lastly for the 6 th congressional district Garret Graves holds the seat with a 69% of votes, totaling in at 186,502 votes out of 268,453 districts wide. For the legislative results, State Senator 26 th Senatorial District, the seat goes to “Bob” Hensgens, coming in at 60% of the votes against Jean Menard and Jerry Gaspard. State Representative, 33 rd District, went to Stuart Moss, with a close one of 54% of votes, totaling in at 6,795 votes in the district. Lastly for the legislative, the 90 th District Representative seat goes to Mary DuBuisson, with a neck-to-neck race against Sean Morrison and John Raymond. DuBuisson came in with 29% votes. For the Statewide elections, concerning Secretary of State, Kyle Ardoin won the seat by 582 votes; closely coming in second was “Gwen” Collins-Greenup.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition http://www.etypeservices.com/Winn%20Parish%20EnterpriseID437/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet