Hunter Martin Earns Purple Jacket Club Membership

NATCHITOCHES – Twenty-five Northwestern State University students have been selected as members of The Purple Jacket Club, one of the university’s oldest honorary service organizations. Students are selected based on scholarship, outstanding achievement, exceptional leadership and high ideals.

Those selected are Maggie Harris of West Monroe, Mallory McConathy of Stonewall, Maria Rome of Baton Rouge, Rebekah Aultman of Mangham, Shanteria Montgomery of Homer, Shelby Glenn of Houma, Taylor Poleman, Kiera Jones, Latrice Smith and Jade Gaines of Shreveport, Jamie Brooks of Greenwell Springs and Kenedy Lampert of Deville.

Also selected were Kylan Poullard of Morse, Lindsay Lee of Natchitoches, Destiny Simon of St. Martinville, Connor Geer of Haughton, Carrigen Cain and Alyssa Lloid of Pineville, Alicia Foy of Grayson, Alexis Britt of Keithville, Abby Hinds of Many, Emma Warren of Sunset, Hailee Rhodes of Spring, Texas, Hunter Martin of Winnfield and Leshia Thomas of Jamestown.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet