City officials sworn in July 1

Article Image Alt Text
A bright, warm summer morning greeted several Winnfield citizens as they gathered in the Winnfield Civic Center to take the oath of office and assume their new elected positions on July 1. Mayor Kiah Beville, Police Chief Johnny Ray Carpenter
and Winnfield City Council members Jesse Edwards, Gerald Hamms, Sarah Junkin and Matt Miller were officially sworn into office during a ceremonious event notable for the air of “hope” surrounding the Winnfield Civic Center
Rate this article: 
No votes yet