Honorees Inducted Into La. Political Museum Hall Of Fame

 A crowd descended upon the World War II Museum in New Orleans on Saturday, March 10, 2018, to honor a special group of individuals. The U. S. Freedom Pavilion was filled with eight honorees, their families, friends, and guests from across the state.

Since the beginning of the Louisiana Political Museum and Hall of Fame, in 1993, each year a group of special individuals who have significantly impacted politics in Louisiana, have been honored. The honorees are celebrated for their unique contributions to the political landscape of Louisiana, and this year was no different.

Inducted into the Hall of Fame on Saturday were Rev. Avery Alexander, Jay Dardenne, Quentin Dastugue, James Gill, Charles Lancaster, Jr., Newell Normand, Dr. Alton Ochsner, Sr., and Rep. Steve Scalise. Rev. Alexander was born in Terrebonne Parish and raised


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition http://www.etypeservices.com/Winn%20Parish%20EnterpriseID437/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet