Matt Walton Elected 2018 School Board President

The Winn Parish School Board met on January 8, 2018 and started the new year with electing a new School Board President and Vice President.

School Board Member Durane Johnson gave the invocation, and School Board Member Matt Walton led those in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Only two School Board Members were not in attendance at the meeting. Those not present included Ms. Sarah McCoy and Ms. Leah Clingan.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet